Contact Field Experience

College of Education

Contact Field Experience

The Office of Field Experience in the College of Education is an integral component of the education degree programs; it is dedicated to supporting learners in their practicum/field experiences and Teacher Candidates in student teaching and through their final step to becoming a certified teacher. The Office of Field Experience provides a professional, knowledgeable, and positive service to enhance the collaborative relationships within the University, districts, and schools to promote responsible pedagogy and University awareness.

Students with inquiries about practicum placement, professional exams, and internship or student teaching requirements should contact their Teacher Education Specialist (TEdS). For all other inquiries, please contact Eva St. Arnauld, Director of Clinical Practice for the College of Education at eva.starnauld@gcu.edu.


Teacher Education Specialists

Arizona

Todd Frazier
Todd.Frazier@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-501-1137
Fax: 602-761-3354

Sharon Stricklin
Sharon.Stricklin@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-7793
Fax: 602-343-3777

Candace Duffy
Candace.Duffy@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-513-4349
Fax: 602-761-3151


West - AK, CA, HI, ID, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, Int'l, Armed Overseas

Roxie Haren
Roxie.Haren@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-513-4420
Fax: 602-761-3238

Kyle St. John
Kyle.StJohn@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5488
Fax: 866-500-9291

Jessica Braun
Jessica.Braun@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-513-4583
Fax: 602-761-3775


Central - CO, IA, IL, KS, MN, MT, ND, NE, OK, SD, TX, WI, WY

Stephen Glassman
Stephen.Glassman@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5666
Fax: 602-343-4692

Sue Small
Sue.Small@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5927
Fax: 480-270-3593

Megan Kral
Megan.Kral@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-501-6250
Fax: 602-761-3788


Southeast - GA, FL, AL, MS, LA, MO, AR

Sarah Divers
Sarah.Divers@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5663
Fax: 602-343-4886

Cameron Fisher
Cameron.Fisher@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5588
Fax: 602-589-2007

Angelina Renna
Angelina.Renna@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-7440
Fax: 866-501-3379
 


Northeast - ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, NJ, NY, PA, MD, DE, DC, WV, VA, TN

Ashley Rekittke
Ashley.Rekittke@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5532
Fax: 480-270-3680

Pheadra Richardson
Pheadra.Richardson@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-505-1184
Fax: 602-589-2828

Josh Scotia
Josh.Scotia@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-513-4214
Fax: 602-589-2679


Midatlantic - MI, OH, KY, IN, NC, SC

Madonna McCoy
Madonna.McCoy@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5440
Fax: 877-321-3910

Shadreika Summers
Shadreika.Summers@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-7131
Fax: 602-589-2091
 

James Stocker
James.Stocker@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5587
Fax: 602-589-2090
 


Teacher Placement Specialists

AZ, TX

Arielle Kramer
Arielle.Kramer@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-501-3106


AK, CA, HI, ID, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY, Int'l, Armed Overseas

Deanne Kolzow
Deanne.Kolzow@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-7164 


AL, AR, CO, IL, IN, IA, KS, LA, MN, MS, MO, NE, NM, ND, OK, SD, WI

Sarah Rice
Sarah.Rice@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-513-4421


GA, FL

Erick Sanchez
Erick.Sanchez@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-6491


ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, NJ, NY, PA, MD, DE, WV, VA, DC

Martha Whitfield
Martha.Whitfield@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-639-5507


MI, OH, KY, TN, NC, SC

Ali Taylor
Ali.Taylor@gcu.edu
Direct #: 602-513-4259


Student Teaching/Internship

Email the field experience inbox with all Student Teaching or Administrative Internship applications for fall and spring semesters. Teacher and Principal Candidates are required to submit an application to the Office of Field Experience by the following deadlines:

  • February 1st is the deadline for the Fall student teaching experience
  • September 1st is the deadline for the Spring student teaching experience

Applicable for Student Teachers only: The Student Teaching application requires Teacher Candidates to list three placement preferences along with the appropriate contact information. The Teacher Candidate should not attempt to make the initial contact with potential school districts. Initial contact will be made by the Office of Field Experience. Teacher Candidates who are currently employed by their district in a classroom that is aligned with their program of study, either on emergency or provisional certificate, may do their student teaching in their classroom, but the application is still required.

 

Practicum/Field Experience

If learners are experiencing difficulty identifying a practicum/field experience placement, they should first contact their course instructor for assistance. If the situation is still not resolved satisfactorily, learners can contact their Teacher Education Specialist for support.

 

Credentialing

Please email requests for the following: Institutional Recommendation (IR), letters of completion, and letters of enrollment. Please feel free to use it for any questions you might have regarding the credentialing process as well.

The Arizona Department of Education requires an IR for initial certification. This form needs to be signed by the Dean of the College of Education. To request an Arizona IR upon degree completion, submit a request via email to the Office of Field Experience at the above inbox with the following information enclosed within the email:

  • First and Last Name
  • Student ID number
  • Current Mailing Address
  • Current Phone Number
  • Program of Study
  • Date of Degree Completion
  • FERPA Release Form (only if sent to a third party address)

The forms will be completed and mailed to the teacher candidate's current mailing address within 10 business days. If the form needs to be sent to a third party mailing address or fax number, the teacher candidate will need to complete a FERPA Release Form.