Header Image

Housing

Thunder

2014 DATES DESCRIPTION
Thursday, May 1 Application Fee Refund Deadline (Fall '14)
Tuesday, July 1 Room Reservation Switch Deadline
Housing Cancelation Deadline for 100% Refund on Fall Semester Rent
Monday, Aug. 18 Housing Cancelation Deadline for 50% Refund on Fall Semester Rent
Wednesday, Aug. 20 New Students Move-In (Chaparral, Camelback & Saguaro Halls)
Thursday, Aug. 21 New Students Move-In (Canyon, Sedona, Hegel & Prescott Halls)
Friday, Aug. 22 New Students Move-In (Ocotillo Hall & North Rim Apartments)
Roosevelt Point Move-In (See gcu.edu/welcomeweek for specific times)
Saturday, Aug. 23 Continuing Student Move-In (All Halls and Apartments)
Wednesday, Aug. 20 - Thursday, Aug. 28 Welcome Week
Monday, Aug. 25 Fall Classes Begin
Saturday, Nov. 1 Housing Cancelation Deadline for 100% Refund on Spring Semester Rent
Saturday, Nov. 22 - Sunday, Nov. 30 Fall Break (Students can stay on campus)
Friday, Dec. 5 Housing Cancelation Deadline for 50% Refund on Spring Semester Rent
Friday, Dec. 12 Fall Classes End
Saturday, Dec. 13 by 10 a.m. All Living Areas Closed for Winter Break (Including North Rim, Papago and Mesquite Apartments; Including graduates)
Saturday, Dec. 13 - Sunday, Jan. 4 Winter Break



2015 DATES DESCRIPTION
Saturday, Jan. 3 New Students Move-In
Saturday, Jan. 3 - Sunday, Jan. 4 Continuing Students Return to Campus
Monday, Jan. 5 Spring Classes Begin
Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22 Spring Break (Students can stay on-campus)
Wednesday, April 22 Spring Classes End
Saturday, April 25 by Noon All Living Areas Closed (Including graduates)


Dates are subject to change.


Clipboard