Sign Up for Workshops


 

Attend a Webinar

Need to attend an online session? Sign up below!

Webinar Times

Don't miss your webinar!
All webinars are scheduled according to MST time. Arizona does not observe daylight saving time.

          

GCU Library Business Resources

GCU Librarians will walk students through searching the main library business resources, including how to locate articles in Business Source Complete, locate company profiles, conduct industry research, and much more!

Monday, June 22 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, July 27 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, August 24 @5:00PM Arizona time.

GCU Library CWV 101

GCU Librarians will walk students through the features of the library, demonstrate how to create effective search strategies, locate peer reviewed articles, encyclopedias, books and capture citation information.

Tuesday, July 7 @5:00PM Arizona Time.

Tuesday, July 14 @5:00PM Arizona Time.

Tuesday, July 21 @5:00PM Arizona Time.

Tuesday, July 28 @5:00PM Arizona Time.

Tuesday, August 4 @5:00PM Arizona Time.

Tuesday, August 11 @5:00PM Arizona Time.

Tuesday, August 18 @5:00PM Arizona Time.

Tuesday, August 25  @5:00PM Arizona Time.

GCU Library Doctoral Research

The tour will walk students through the essential doctoral research resources, including databases, electronic books, dissertations, RefWorks, and more.

Tuesday, June 16 @3:00PM Arizona time.

Tuesday, June 16 @7:00PM Arizona time.

Tuesday, July 21 @3:00PM Arizona time.

Tuesday, July 21 @7:00PM Arizona time.

Tuesday, August 18 @3:00PM Arizona time.

Tuesday, August 18 @7:00PM Arizona time.

GCU Library Education Resources

The tour will walk students through searching the main education resources, including Education Research Complete, ERIC, ProQuest Education, and more!

Monday, June 15 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, July 20 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, August 17 @5:00PM Arizona time.

GCU Library Nursing and Health Sciences Resources

The tour will walk students through searching the main Library nursing resources, including how to locate research articles in the CINAHL database (Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature), and much more!

Monday, June 8 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, July 13 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, August 10 @5:00PM Arizona time.

GCU Library RefWorks

The tour will walk students through using RefWorks to manage citations and create bibliographies. Students will learn how to create an account, export from the Library databases, and manually create citations.

Monday, June 1 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, July 6 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Monday, August 3 @5:00PM Arizona time.

GCU Library Theology Resources

GCU Librarians will walk students through searching the main library theology resources,  locating commentaries, accessing biblical lexicons and biblical or theological dictionaries, and citing using the Turabian Style, and much more!

Thursday, June 11 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Thursday, June 25 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Thursday, July 9 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Thursday, July 23 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Thursday, August 13 @5:00PM Arizona time.

Thursday, August 20 @5:00PM Arizona time.

GCU Library Webinar for Faculty

The tour will walk faculty through the features of the GCU Library and review the resources and help available for faculty and students.

Thursday, June 4 @1:00PM Arizona time.

Thursday, July 2 @1:00PM Arizona time.

Thursday, August 6 @1:00PM Arizona time.

System Requirements

PC-based attendees Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP, 2003 Server or 2000

Macintosh®-based attendees Required: Mac OS® X 10.4.11 (Tiger®) or newer

For questions about this webinar series, please contact studentsuccesswebinar@gcu.edu